With the permissions of the central Government, China’s Macau Special Administrative Region has signed an agreement with Armenia on mutual visa exemption.

The Secretary for Administration and Justice, Chan Hoi Fan, and Armenian Ambassador to China Armen Sargsyan signed the agreement at Macau Government Headquarters.

Under the agreement, the residents who have a valid passport of Macau Special Administrative Region or a valid permit to travel to Macau, will be exempted from the necessity to get visa upon entering Armenia for maximum 90 days. The effective date of the agreement will be announced later, China.org.cn reports.