Serzh Sargsyan—incumbent President and ruling Republican Party of Armenia Chairman—will remain our leader after 2018, too.

President of the National Assembly, Ara Babloyan, stated the aforementioned at Thursday’s parliamentary debates on the 2017/22 program of the government.

“We need to (…) trust our government, and continue building together a safe and secure Armenia, an Armenia of right, an Armenia of justice and trust, where the supreme value is man,” Babloyan noted. “The opposition’s questions, as to who will be Prime Minister in 2018, are speculations, nothing more.”

To note, President Sargsyan’s term in office comes to an end in April 2018.